Stars shine at the 2023 YMCA SA Awards for Excellence

The YMCA South Australia held its annual awards for excellence at U City on 26 August. It was an opportunity to celebrate the success and achievements of staff over the year.

Awards were presented across nine categories on the night and winners represented the breadth of service lines the Y runs in South Australia, including recreation, ELC, OSHC and Youth Empowerment.

Congratulations to all of the award winners, as well as those who received service awards on the night, with special mentions to Elysse McCabe who reached 10 years of service and Samantha Wise who reached 15 years of service.

Community Partnerships
Caitlin Keith, Allied Health
Samoda Silva, Youth Parliament

Emerging Leader of the Year
Thuy An Nguyen, Rostrevor and Scotch College OSHC

Engaging Future Minds
Alyssa Feltus, Youth Parliament

Excellence in Innovation
Student Advisory Committee (SAC), Central OSHC Team

Excellence in Operational Management
Charlene Klenke, Eastern Fleurieu OSHC
Adelle Martin Youth Parliament

George Williams Award – Employee of the Year
Georgia Warner, Fleurieu Aquatic Centre
Susan Britza, Youth Parliament

Jack Massey Award – Team of the Year
Allied Health Team

Outstanding Contribution by a Young Person
Mickayla Johns, Riverbanks OSHC

Program of the Year
SCRC School Sport Programs, St Clair Recreation Centre