The YMCA South Australia Awards for Excellence are integral to the pursuit of excellence and improvement within the organisation in the recognition of exceptional achievement and innovation.

The awards are designed to recognise both project based initiatives and continuous improvement undertaken by individuals acting individually or within a team. Everyday, we work together to create opportunities for people and communities to connect with a better a life. The Awards Program is the perfect way to celebrate our achievements from the past year and acknowledge the valuable work we do in the community.

When: Friday, 13th September 2019, 6.30pm
Where: National Wine Centre – Hackney Rd & Botanic Rd, Adelaide SA 5000
Attire: Formal
Cost: $70 per person (drinks and canapés included)

Award ceremony followed by music and dancing ‘til late
RSVP to your Area Manager by 30 August 2019

Awards for Excellence 2018

Category Winners
Volunteer of the YearBonnie Goss
Community ConnectionsSonia Goss
Diversity and InclusionKirsten Taylor
Children's ProgramsCourtney Dittmar
Outstanding Achievement in Recreation ActivitiesJosh Jenkins
Outstanding Contribution by a Young EmployeeSarah Gleeson
Emerging Leader of the YearLeeann Ksiezak
Program of the YearSenior Explorers
George Williams Award
Employee of the Year
Kylie Craig
YMCA of the YearThe Valleys Lifestyle Centre
Service Awards - 10 Years

Samantha Wise
Dave Campbell

Service Awards - 5 Years

Jacqueline Blythman
Phyllis Davis
Melanie Gilbert
Locky Haynes
Elysse Hirschausen
Kate Lawrence
Carla Lefevre
Chelsea McCormack
Joanna Moar
Jessica Roberts
Amy Seagar
Jasmin South
Krystal Haynes